Sault Area Garden Club Chippewa County, Michigan
Sault Area Garden Club
HOME CALENDAR MEETINGS OFFICERS LINKS

Links & Resources

Send your links and other resources to: webmaster@saultgardenclub.org


Pictures >>

Links and Resources

Local Resources
    Chippewa/East Mackinac Conservation District
      2769 Ashmun St., SSM, 906-635-1278
    MSU Extension - Chippewa County
        300 Court St, SSM, 906-635-6368
        Jim Lucas lucas@msue.msu.edu
        Neil Moran
        "North Country Gardening": www.neilmoran.com

EUP Greenhouses/Garden Supply
NEW!Gregory Gardens  
http://gregorygardens.com  3290 E 9 Mile Rd. SSM, MI 906-632-1041
 Creekside Herbs http://creekside-herbs.com

Rain Gardens
Raingarden Network http://raingardennetwork.com
Wildflowers Michigan http://www.wildflowersmich.org
Chicago Wilderness http://www.chicagowilderness.org
Raingardens of West Michigan http://www.raingardens.org
USGS Water Resources of Michigan http://mi.water.usgs.gov
Andrea Berry [email] andrea.berry@macd.org

Gardening Websites/mailing lists/forums/blogs/links
 Cold Climate Gardening http://coldclimategardening.com
 Garden Gate http://garden-gate.prairienet.org/
 Garden Guides http://www.gardenguides.com
 Garden Web http://www.gardenweb.com
 Michigan School of Gardening forums http://www.michigangardening.com/discussion
 Plant Buzz http://plantbuzz.com/
Elite Farmer http://www.elitefarmer.com

TV Show Sites
  Rebecca's Garden http://www.rebeccasgarden.com
  Martha Stewart http://www.marthastewart.com

Garden Magazines
  Canadian Gardening http://canadiangardening.com
  Fine Gardening http://www.taunton.com/finegardening
  Horticulture http://hortmag.com
  Organic Gardening http://organicgardening.com 

Online learning/Master Gardener
  MSU Horticulture Gardening Institute http://gardeninginstitute.com

Organizations
National-
 American Horticultural Society http://www.ahs.org/
 Garden Club of America http://www.gcamerica.org/
 National Garden Clubs, Inc. http://www.gardenclub.org
 National Gardening Association: http://www.garden.org
 Botanical Society of America http://www.botany.org
 Garden Conservancy http://www.gardenconservancy.org
Michigan-
 Michigan Herb Associates http://hrt.msu.edu/herb/
 Wildflower Assn. of Michigan http://www.wildflowersmich.org/
International-
 Royal Horticultural Society http://www.rhs.org.uk
Special interests-
 American Daffodil Society http://www.daffodilusa.org
 American Fern Society http://www.amerfernsoc.org
 American Orchid Society http://orchidweb.org
 American Rose Society http://www.ars.org
 New England Wildflower Society http://newfs.org/

Miscellaneous
 Cornell Lab of Ornithology: Macaulay Library http://birds.cornell.edu/macaulaylibrary/

Seed and Plant Catalogs
  Brecks http://www.brecks.com
  Bluestone Perennials http://bluestoneperennials.com/
  Clematis Nursery http://clematisnursery.com/
  Dutch Gardens http://www.dutchgardens.com
  Jackson & Perkins http://www.jacksonandperkins.com
  John Scheepers http://www.johnscheepers.com
   Lyndon Lyon Greenhouses http://www.lyndonlyon.com
  McClure & Zimmerman 800-883-6989 http://www.mzbulb.com
  Musser Forests, Inc. http://www.musserforests.com
  Michigan Bulb Co. http://www.michiganbulb.com
  Old House Gardens http://oldhousegardens.com
  Pinetree Garden Seeds http://www.superseeds.com
  Park's Seeds http://www.parkseed.com
  Rice Creek Gardens http://www.ricecreekgardens.com
  Select Seeds http://www.selectseeds.com
  Song Sparrow Perennial Farm 800-553-3515 http://www.klehm.com/
  Stokes Seeds http://www.stokeseeds.com
  Territorial Seed http://www.territorialseed.com
  Thompson and Morgan http://www.thompson-morgan.com
  Van Bourgondien 800-622-9997 http://www.dutchbulbs.com
  Van Engelen http://www.vanengelen.com
  Vermont Bean http://www.vermontbean.com
  Wayside Gardens http://www.waysidegardens.com
  White Flower Farm http://whiteflowerfarm.com
  White River Source http://www.whiteriversource.com

Tools/Equipment/Materials
  Gardeners Supply http://gardeners.com

Public Gardens  

Michigan
Matthaei Botanical Gardens http://www.lsa.umich.edu/mbg/
The Nichols Arboretum http://www.umich.edu/~wwwarb/
W.J. Beal Botanical Garden http://www.cpp.msu.edu/beal/
Huron County Nature Center Wilderness Arboretum http://www.netstreetfair.com/Nature%20Center.html
Leila Arboretum Society http://www.leilaarboretumsociety.org
Quiet Moose, Petoskey http://quietmooseonline.com

United States
Arnold Arboretum at Harvard http://www.arboretum.harvard.edu
Atlanta Botanical Garden http://www.atlantabotanicalgarden.org
Ladew Topiary Gardens http://www.ladewgardens.com
Minnesota Landscape Arboretum http://www.arboretum.umn.edu
Missouri Botanic Garden http://www.mobot.org
Morris Arboretum, Philadelphia http://www.upenn.edu/arboretum
Santa Barbara Botanic Garden http://www.sbbg.org
Scenic America http://www.scenic.org
Texas A&M Dept of Horticulture http://aggie-horticulture.tamu.edu
Winterthur, An American Country Estate http://www.winterthur.org/

England
Royal Botanic Garden, Kew http://www.rbgkew.org.uk

Indexes
I Love Gardens http://www.ilovegardens.com

Garden Webcams
Webcam Central: Plants http://www.camcentral.com/category.asp?item=Gardens-Plants

 

Home CalendarMeetingsOfficersLinks
©2009 Sault Area Garden Club
webmaster@saultgardenclub.org
a dragonpages.com website